top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Breese

A New Hobby...

gifs.

gifS.

giFS.

gIFS.

GIFS.

If I wasn't obsessed with them before, I surely am now. Using them in place of an actual verbal reaction is my forte. But now I can make them...the possibilities are endless. In a meme way and in a creative professional way. As a girl who loves to use photoshop, and I am talking L O V E, I am on awe with the fact that you can make them there. Thank god.

So I dabbled.

And when I say dabbled, I mean I spent two hours creating a two gifs that isn't even that good.

*laughs and cries at the same time*

I took inspiration from these gifs from a music video I came across recently. There have also been many fashion campaigns that have used this doodle style on top of images in order to show flair and creativity, as well as character and story within their brand.




Here is what I came up with using images from a music video:



Version 1- Colours squiggles (do these things even have names?)

 Version 2- even more squiggles, but now with dots and doodles.

I really enjoyed making them. I like making chaos and image. I think that because I also love using photoshop (and not to toot my own horn I am not bad at it either)

The more I also look at moving image and illustration the more I am drawn to it. Maybe I'll make gifs for a living? Who knows?

Below are stills from the final gif I made, so you can see each image by itself in more detail...




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page