top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Breese

Collage Experiment

One of my favourite instagram accounts is @labrynthofcollages. They create mini 10x10 collages that focus on things within the world of fashion; models, runways, editorials, trends etc. (You can find them at https://labyrinthofcollages.com/ ) I am really inspired by their use of layering, adding clipped images and glitter!

Here are a few examples of their work:


Their use of colours palettes and complimentary tones is also something that appeals, not just to me, but their wide fanbase. I believe that this is a beautiful piece of fashion promotion. It also is a showcase of someones talent in photoshop as well as the talent of the eye when it comes to composition.

I had a go at creating my own versions of the collages in photoshop. I thought of themes and started to find images that correlate with them. I then clipped them and found backgrounds to match. I made sure there was flat and texture mixed together to create layers, as this is more appealing to the eye.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page