top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Breese

Halloween Looks

HAPPY HALLOWEEN


Even-though I love Halloween, I am ALWAYS last minute with my costume. In this case in particular I was last minute with three "costumes". (I quote them as costumes just because they were more like outfits) So three different parties with the same people, which means I can't recycle the same outfit..... I eventually, the night before the first night, came up with my ideas for my dress up. *WARNING: posey mirror selfies ahead*


Saturday- Bunny


My first night of Halloween at university was a last minute planned outing with friends from my accommodation. We chose to go to The Market Bar (£1 Jager Bombs 100% would recommend) The night itself was a Halloween night, but we knew for a fact that no one was going to dress up wildly so we all went minimal. Blood, accessories etc. I chose a Bunny because I had the outfit already and just needed to buy the ears. The outfit in full:

Ears: Topshop, £7 (I was desperate)

Mesh Body Suit: Nasty Gal, £16

Black jersey pencil skirt: ASOS, £10

The makeup I used is as follows:

Foundation: Maybelline Dream Cushion, £6.99

Mascara: MAC, £15

Eye-brow Gel: Maybelline, £5.99

Eyeshadow: Revolution Halloween Palette, £7

Gel Nail Polish: NAILSINC, £14


Sunday- Devil


The second night of Halloween was at PomPom. Again the night itself was a Halloween night, but this time we knew that people would have been dressed up in a range of minimal costume to EXTRA costumes (such as the Spiderman Homecoming costume I saw). I went with another basic theme which made me look like I was ready for the event but that I didn't put too much effort in. The outfit in full:

Ears: Luv Ya Babes, £2.99

Red Dress: ASOS Club L, £12 (sale item)

Choker: ASOS, £5.99 (comes in a pack of two)

The makeup I used is as follows:

Foundation: Maybelline Dream Cushion, £6.99

Mascara: MAC, £15

Eye-brow Gel: Maybelline, £5.99

Eyeshadow: Revolution Halloween Palette, £7

Gel Nail Polish: NAILSINC, £14

Blood: Luv Ya Babes, £1.99

Matte Red Lipstick: Sleek, £6.99 (2 for the price offer)


Halloween Night- Vampire


Our Halloween night took place at (our second home) INK . If I thought I was stumped with ideas before hand, I definitely was now. This was the costume that caused me the most stress. At first I wanted a PVC looking dress so I bought one and it turns out I can't breathe in them; that idea was scratched. However thanks to ASOS next day delivery I was saved. The outfit in full:

Black Dress: ASOS, £10

Choker: ASOS, £5.99

The makeup I used is as follows:

Foundation: Maybelline Dream Cushion, £6.99

Mascara: MAC, £15

Eye-brow Gel: Maybelline, £5.99

Eyeshadow: Revolution Halloween Palette, £7

Gel Nail Polish: NAILSINC, £14

Blood: Luv Ya Babes, £1.99

Matte Berry Lipstick: Rimmel London no 107, £6.99

Teeth: Luv Ya Babes, £2


Anyway that was my little rundown of my last minute minimal Halloween looks. Let's hope that next time I am a little more prepared.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page