top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Breese

OKAY WHY IS THIS SO COOL

TOPGIRLSTUDIO.COM PUT THAT IN YOUR DIARY, OR SEARCH ENGINE NOW.


As a girl who loves the creative side of fashion communication (the whole reason I am doing it as a degree) I am in utter love with any design piece that I see that's new to me. LIKE THESE.


i-GIRL

NIKE WOMEN


NIKE X KISS MY AIRS

BLISS SKINCARE

MISSGUIDED: BABE BIBLE

OKAY SO WHY AM I UTTERLY IN LOVE WITH THESE oh so so simple DESIGNS? I THINK IT'S THE PINK? IT HAS TO BE. THAT'S NOT A STEREOTYPE CAUSE I AM A GIRL. THAT'S JUST BEEN ME SINCE I WAS THREE YEARS OLD. also, i think it's the witty humour mixed with the bold statement black that is the hitting blow of "hot", "slut", "break", "get physical", and "cute but psycho" IT JUST LOOKS COOL


see sometimes simple is the way forward.


it also shows the importance of colour.


imagine it in yellow.


not as fun.


not as bad ass looking.


the pink is the stereotype of girls *snap fingers* i was wrong when i said it wasn't.


it's the subversion of the stereotype.


i feel like it's saying "yeah i'm a girl, i like pink, problem?"


it's kind of got that mean girls attitude.


if you have seen the film you get what i mean.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page