top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Breese

Summative Project: Ideas

After my research process I knew what I wanted to do. I wanted to make House of Docs. Thinking about other ideas stemmed from that one idea. I kept thinking well if this is the 'big' idea, how would it look in smaller ways. So that's where my two other ideas came from.


The custom shop- a futuristic looking venue where customers can pay for two types of custom packages on their Doc Martens. On package where they can get sprays and paints; another where you can add laser cuts, stencils, fabrics etc to the boot.


The market- inside an exhibition space; the consumer ventures through an open world inside. The market being filled with blade runner-esque spaces and people acting as if they are from the future. On the market stalls Doc Martens products will be sold.


House of Docs- the home of the future Doc Martens consumer. How do they live? What is their aesthetic? How do they wear their Docs? The consumer will explore the home floor to floor, seeing the future visuals of the brand as well as interacting with the sets and products in the showroom.



The idea I chose:



I just felt like this was the most WOW idea. The idea of immersion into other worlds excites people so they will love to come and explore the showroom. I also have proof that it works through my research of the STYLENANDA Pink Hotel in Seoul, and that it gets publicity through . social media and usual media outlets.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page